About the Board

About the Board

The GKTOLMB’s inaugural board members were appointed by determination published in the Victoria Government Gazette on the 25 October 2012 for a term expiring on 30 September 2015.

The Board began operating in December 2012.

Members of the Board are appointed under the “Membership of the Board” provisions of the Board’s establishment determination.

The Board is led by a Chairperson nominated by GLaWAC and appointed by the Minister for Environment and Climate Change.

The Board consists of six members nominated by GLaWAC and five community members one of which is nominated by the Secretary of DEPI.

The Board operates by holding monthly board meetings. It is supported by an Executive Officer hosted by EGCMA.

The Gunaikurnai members of the Board have a strong connection to the Appointed Land and lifelong experience and knowledge of their cultural heritage. The Board as a whole has a broad skills base with considerable understanding and experience in corporate governance, land and water management and business management.